Awards Program Overview

Each year, NARI of Greater Chicagoland hosts the Contractor of the Year (CotY) Awards – formerly known as the Remodeling Excellence Awards – to recognize the best and brightest remodelers in Chicagoland. The CotY Awards are widely recognized across the Midwest and throughout the remodeling industry, creating a who’s-who of top remodeling firms in the region.

Winners are selected by a panel of impartial judges from a variety of residential, commercial, green and universal design categories. See all program categories and program rules in the links below!

2024-2025 Awards Submission Timeline

To Be Announced in Spring 2024

Deadlines & Fees

Early Bird – August 14 to September 29, 2023 – $175
Standard – September 30 to October 21, 2023 – $225
Late Entry – October 22 to October 27, 2023 – $275

Team Member Entry – $125

Project Completion Dates – December 1, 2021 to November 30, 2023